Asian studies in Lithuania
Original language: Japanese
Translated from: Japanese
Authors: Murakami, Haruki
Translated by: Susnytė, Ieva
Full translated source bibliographical description:

Murakami, Haruki. Ichi-kew-hachi-yon. Book 1. 4gatsu - 6gatsu. Tokyo: Shinshosha, 2009.

Murakami, Haruki. Ichi-kew-hachi-yon. Book 2. 7gatsu-9gatsu. Tokyo: Shinchosha, 2009.

Murakami, Haruki. Ichi-kew-hachi-yon. Book 3. 10gatsu-12gatsu. Tokyo: Shinchosha, 2009.

ISBN: 978-9955-23-429-6
Published in: (Lietuvių) Vilnius
Published on: 2011
Publisher: (Lietuvių) Baltos lankos

The events of 1Q84 take place in Tokyo during a fictionalized 1984, with the first volume set between April and June, the second between July and September, and the third between October and December.

The narrative is composed of three storylines based on the three main characters of the book, Aomame and Tengo are introduced in the first book.

Initiators of the project: Japan foundation VDU